Intro :)

Hi All!  My name is Brooke Lewis, I am a sophomore majoring in chemistry.  I just transferred to the U this semester from UW-Madison and I am loving it here already.  I have been a HUGE fan of movies for my whole life.  As I have grown older, I have become more interested in the production and cultural ramifications of film, especially paying more attention to the representation of women in film so I am excited to be taking this class.  I am really looking forward to gaining new perspectives and insights on film, and becoming a more educated, critical viewer.

Some of my favorite movies are Insterstellar, The Sound of Music, Moulin Rouge, and The Young Victoria.  I am looking forward to broadening my horizions in film, as I have been exposed to mainly mainstream media up until now.

My twitter handle for this class is @femfilmbrooke

Also, here are my dogs 🙂

fullsizeoutput_48b

Leave a comment